What is a Pre-Authorization? When will my account be charged?
A pre-authorization is a temporary hold that is put on your credit card to secure your purchase. Think of this as a security deposit that is applied until your order is ready to ship.
Once your order has shipped, we complete the transaction and charge your account. At this time, the pre-authorization hold is removed from your account since there is no longer a need to secure the funds. You are only being billed once.
It could take some time before the pre-authorization hold disappears and the funds become available again. The timing of this process will depend on your financial institution.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please ask your financial institution for more information.